November 22, 2018

Annual General Meeting for 2017-2018 fiscal year

2017-18 AGM

Neutral Ground will be holding its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Thursday, November 22, from 7PM-9PM.

The meeting will take place at our New Gallery - located at 1835 Scarth St. (Main floor)

This is an opportunity for members to participate in shaping Neutral Ground and to vote on important business of the organization. Topics on the agenda (below) for the AGM include the presentation of the financial statements for the last year completed (2017/18), and election of new board members.

Neutral Ground is currently seeking nominations for the Board of Directors from members. Please email Neutral Ground for more details.

Ensure that your membership is up-to-date, and join us! (You may also renew your membership at the door prior to the meeting.)

If you are a member unable to be present, you may assign a proxy to vote on your behalf. The proxy must also be a member. Please use this form and have the proxy have it handy during the meeting.

We hope to see you on November 22nd!


Neutral Ground Inc.
AGM 2017-2018, November 22, 2018
7:00 PM

1. Call to Order

2. Approval of Minutes from 2016-2017 AGM

(November 29, 2017)
Minutes PDF

3. Annual Report with introduction by Chair
Annual General Report

4. Presentation of Financial Statements and Auditor’s Report
(Charles Tooke from Cogent) on 2017-2018 Review Engagement.
Motion: To approve 2017-2018 Review Engagement.
(See Annual Report for Financial Statements)

5. Appoint Auditor
To appoint the incumbent Cogent Chartered Professional Accountants LLP as auditor/accountant of record for Neutral Ground for the 2018-2019 fiscal year.
Cogent has a long history of conducting review engagements for Neutral Ground as well as a detailed familiarity with organizational finances.

6. Nominations and Elections to the Board of Directors
(each nominee must receive a majority of votes of those present/proxied to be elected)
- call for nominations from the floor
- request to determine elections by show of hands or by ballot
- selection of vote counters

Continuing Board Members
(for second year of two-year term)
- Nic Wilson
- Garry Wasyliw
- Stephen McDavid

Seeking Nominations for two-year terms

Current board members:

- Risa Horowitz (nominated by Sandee Moore)
- Sandee Moore (nominated by Risa Horowitz)

Potential new Board members:
- Rania Al Harthi
- Holly Aubichon 
- Amber Christensen
- Danielle Kostiuk
- Zoë Schneider
- Jaime Williams 

(See: Annual Report for Biographies of Board Members)

Retiring or Retired Board Members
- Terri Fidelak (November 2018)
- Jeff Morton (June 2018)
- Javad Soroush (September 2018)
- Blair Fornwald (November 2018)

7. Adjournment (9PM)